krotsail.blogg.se

Ready to die biggie smalls face funny
Ready to die biggie smalls face funny












ready to die biggie smalls face funny

ready to die biggie smalls face funny

I’d actually heard somewhere that Nike’s “Just Do It” slogan was originally “Fuck All That Plannin’ Shit,” but I wasn’t able to confirm that. “Fuck all that plannin’ shit.” - Biggie, “Somebody’s Gotta Die”

#READY TO DIE BIGGIE SMALLS FACE FUNNY MOVIE#

That seems way less practical, though.) (Semi-related: Do you remember in that movie Ghost how the ghosts could jump inside of humans and take over their bodies for a minute or so? Like, there was the scene where Patrick Swayze jumped into Whoopi so he could hang out with his wife? Let me just go on and say it right now so that it’s out in the open: If that’s a true thing - if it turns out that ghosts can jump into humans and control their bodies - then when I become a ghost I am absolutely doing that, and I am absolutely going to just control a whole bunch of the bodies of people I don’t like and make them in front of and off and so on. Or else it’s a thing where Biggie’s ghost comes back and kills the killer. (I’m assuming it’ll be carried out by proxy. Biggie’s rapping about how if he dies, then the person who kills him has to die, too. This is one of those eye-for-an-eye situations. “If I go, you got to go.” - Biggie, “Somebody’s Gotta Die” “I’m a criminal way before the rap shit.” - Biggie, “Somebody’s Gotta Die” These are the 27 most important, useful, informative, transformative pieces of advice: Truly, the only thing you need (or anyone needs) to live a strong and happy and fulfilling life is tucked within the songs. The project was (and is) stuffed fat with wisdom and cultural understanding. What’s more, in addition to accidentally proving himself sadly prophetic, he was also wildly insightful. It was a somber but lively but terrifying but occasionally funny piece of work, which is a combination of things only a handful of rappers have ever been able to pull off at the same time. Over Life After Death’s 24 songs, Biggie, same as he’d done on his debut album, showed himself to be a profoundly gifted songwriter and mood-setter.

ready to die biggie smalls face funny

Is that the baseline? Is it a minimum of two? Or can you get away with having only one? What if Nas had released only Illmatic and nothing else afterward? Would he still be included? I don’t see how you’d be able to keep him out, but I also don’t see how you’d be able to get him in. Quick aside: How many albums does somebody need to release before they can rightfully enter into the Greatest Rappers Of All-Time discussion? Biggie has only two proper studio albums to his credit, and he is definitely in that conversation. If you wanted to find Big you knew exactly where to go, it was almost like going to the neighborhood barber shop.Saturday marks the 20th anniversary of the release of the Notorious B.I.G.’s Life After Death, the second full-length studio album of his career, and one that he never even got to see exist in the world because he was slain two weeks prior to its release. Literally from the time when he started rhyming and selling weed and what not in front of that train, everyone from Dream Hampton and Bonz Malone would come through there. If you wanted find Bob you would just go right to 56 Hope Road, for Biggie you went to Fulton. Everybody knew where he was on the corners near the train stop. It was the same thing with Biggie, everybody knew where St. What was interesting is when Bob Marley lived at Hope road and would basically come outside to gatherings of people waiting for him. There’s interesting parallels between Biggie’s life and Bob Marley’s life, besides both of them dying incredibly young and of course both of them being Jamaican. Years later I ended up writing the first solo screenplay assignment I ever got, which was the Bob Marley story for Warner Brothers. It was funny because like every car driving by was playing a different song from Ready to Die. He was just a laid-back but compelling interview. My best friend Rob Marriott ended up writing that piece.Īnyway, I got to meet him for the first time, and I actually met him on St.

ready to die biggie smalls face funny

The reason it never got published was because they were mad that I wrote a Ready To Die record review for Rolling Stone and they were so competitive at the time, and mad cause I wrote the Rolling Stone record review that they killed my piece. I was doing a piece for Spin that never got published. I think it was right after Ready to Die came out. Cheo Hodari Coker: The first time that I met BIG was in 1994, summer of ’94, I believe it was August.














Ready to die biggie smalls face funny